Superior Court Administration

Welcome to the Cobb County Superior Court

JudgesTom The Superior Court of Cobb County, Georgia is a court of general jurisdiction handling both civil and criminal law actions. The Superior Court has concurrent jurisdiction with State Court over cases involving misdemeanors, contract disputes, premises liability, and various other actions. In addition, the Superior Court has exclusive equity jurisdiction over all cases of divorce, title to land, and felonies involving jury trials, including death penalty cases. The Superior Court of Cobb County has ten elected judges who preside over jury
trials, rule on evidence, hear motions, and render verdicts in bench trials. Each Superior Court Judge is elected to a four year term.

The Superior Court of Cobb County is one of the most innovative courts in the nation, starting the first mandated Mediation Program and Seminar for Divorcing Parents in the state. The Mediation Program serves a dual purpose of creating a non-adversarial environment for settling disputes and improving judicial economy. A requirement for a divorce decree in Cobb County, the Seminar for Divorcing Parents is an effort to help parents better handle situations which arise when children are involved in a divorce.

Our Jury Assembly room is equipped with desktop workstations, and you may bring your own laptops, tablets, etc. as Wi-Fi is provided to jurors.

Chief Judge J. Stephen Schuster Superior Courthouse
 Judge Mary E. Staley
Judge S. Lark Ingram
Judge Robert E. Flournoy, III
Judge Adele Grubbs
Judge C. LaTain Kell
Judge Reuben Green
Judge Robert Leonard
Judge Gregory Poole

Judge Ann Harris


Mobile Device App