Cobb County Government

Green School Designation

back button20x21Back to Green School Program

Green School logo

2016/17 Cobb County Green Schools

For the 2016/17 school year 38 schools achieved Green School designation:

28 schools received Gold status designation, with at least 15 green teachers::
Baker Elementary, Bells Ferry Elementary, Belmont Hills Elementary, Big Shanty Elementary, Blackwell Elementary, Bullard Elementary, Cheatham Hill Elementary, Clarkdale Elementary, Davis Elementary, Due West Elementary, Fair Oaks Elementary, Faith Lutheran School, Ford Elementary, Hillgrove High, Kennesaw Charter Science and Math Academy, Keheley Elementary, King Springs Elementary, Lewis Elementary, Mt. Bethel Elementary, Murdock Elementary, Nickajack Elementary, Norton Park Elementary, Pickett’s Mill Elementary, Russell Elementary, Still Elementary, Timber Ridge Elementary, Tritt Elementary, and Vaughan Elementary

5 schools received Silver status designation, with at least 10 green teachers::
Addison Elementary, Garden School of Marietta, Hendricks Elementary, McCall Primary, and Nicholson Elementary

5 schools received Green status designation, with at least 5 green teachers::
Daniell Middle, Green Acres Elementary, Lassiter High, Lovinggood Middle, and Pitner Elementary

These designations represent the work of 762 teachers, with over 8,600 hours of environmental education reaching more than 53,800 students.