Cobb County Government

The Cobb Neighborhood Safety Commission was created on September 28, 1999 by resolution of the Cobb County Board of Commissioners.

v9 calendar icon

The NSC was established for the following purposes:

  • To assist in efforts to promote safer neighborhoods for both residential and business sectors,
  • To increase local community involvement in neighborhood safety,
  • To identify new neighborhood safety resources, and
  • To strengthen existing neighborhood safety programs

NSC meetings are held monthly on the third Friday, 8:30 a.m. at 100 Cherokee St. (Third floor).

There are 15 members of the Cobb Neighborhood Safety Commission. Members are residents of Cobb County and represent areas of business, industry, community and civic organizations.

They are appointed and qualified by the Cobb County Board of Commissioners. In addition to the 15 appointed members of the Cobb Neighborhood Safety Commission, the director of the Cobb County Public Safety Department, or his designee, is an ex-officio member.

Board Members:

Karen Hallacy
Carl Dimare
Larry Green
Glenn Melson
Jeff Wood
Tim Houston
Joan Bloom
Carlton Stott
Bud Stumbaugh
Joe Gavalis
Donald Towers
Trish Steiner
Joel Cope
Carol Massey
Rev. Brian Hodges

Contact Information:

Suzanne Pete