Cobb County Government


Cobb Storm Debris Removal Policy: Cobb County crews cannot remove tree or landscaping debris that occurred on private property. The removal of this debris is the responsibility of the property owner.

Cobb County DOT crews are still working to clear roadways and right of way of debris mostly caused by falling trees during the recent snow storm. Crews will only clear the debris affecting county roads or property. Property owners are asked to call their private disposal company or tree service to have debris removed if necessary.

Be Prepared for Winter Weather


As a leader in our profession, we are committed to providing the highest standard of vital emergency communications service. State of the art radio and communications systems, along with the extensive training program ensure the integrity of 9-1-1 services delivered to the City of Marietta, the City of Powder Springs, the City of Acworth, the City of Kennesaw, and unincorporated Cobb County.

By implementing new technology to integrate wireless phone systems and eliminating cultural and language barriers we believe we can achieve this goal.


Cobb County 911 is currently 100% funded by the E-9-1-1 surcharge enacted by the Georgia Emergency Telephone Number 9-1-1 Service Act of 1977. The Service Act of 1977 allowed local governments to charge up to $1.50 in fees for the operation and maintenance of their 911 systems. 

Cobb County 911 E-9-1-1 rates have been at $1.25, with the last adjustments being made in 1990 to landlines and 2010 for wireless customers.

In order to sustain a high level of service that includes emergency technology expenses and increased call demands, the Emergency 911 surcharge rate will be adjusted from $1.25 to $1.50 per month for all applicable subscribers effective April 1, 2017. Click here to view 911 Resolution.

Cobb County 911 was the only service provider in the State of Georgia not already at the $1.50 rate.