Cobb County Government

Burning Banned May 1 – September 30

The Georgia Department of Natural Resources has issued a ban on open burning from May 1 – September 30 of each year. Fifty-four counties in Georgia (including Cobb County) are affected. Cobb County Fire and Emergency Services are responsible for the enforcement of this state-issued burning ban in unincorporated Cobb County, and the cities of Acworth, Kennesaw, and Powder Springs.

From May 1 – September 30, you may not burn leaves, tree limbs, or other yard waste, forest land, or use air curtain destructors for land clearing.

Bonfire Permits - 770-528 8310
Commercial Burn Permits - 770-528-8315

For permits, contact the Fire Marshal's Office.