Cobb County Government


Develop and maintain all local emergency Management programs, projects, and plans required by state and federal government.

Maintain the Emergency Operations Center (EOC) for Cobb County and the Cities of Acworth, Austell, Kennesaw, Marietta, and Powder Springs.

Provide 24-hour coordination of resources to emergencies and disasters.

Provide 24-hour emergency coordination to multiple response agencies.

Provide liaison with local, state and federal authorities during major emergencies and disasters.

Develop, coordinate and conduct emergency management training/exercise programs.

Develop and distribute emergency management presentations, brochures, pamphlets, public service announcements and other relevant information for civic organizations, businesses, and the public.