Cobb County Government





The Support Services Agency is comprised of the following departments/divisions: Tax Assessor, Information Services, Property Management, Purchasing, Fleet Management, Print Shop, Records Management, Government Service Centers, and Mail Services. The Agency also has a small administration office comprised of the Agency Director, Administrative Specialist, and Administrative Technician.

Responsibilities of the agency include constructing new facilities and renovating/maintaining existing facilities; providing cost effective access to county information and services through computer technology and technical support; purchasing all goods and services for all departments; monitoring and maintaining fleet operations; providing centralized storage of county records; operating mail services; and providing citizen access to government services through strategically located Government Service Centers and assessing property values on all real and personal property in Cobb County pursuant to Georgia Law.