Cobb County Government

Administration Division

Dana Johnson, AICP, Director

Lee McClead, Deputy Director

Sean Reed, Fiscal Officer

Brittany Hughes, Communications Specialist

The Administration Division is responsible for planning, directing, supporting and supervising the functions of various divisions and sections including Business License, Code Enforcement, Development and Inspections, Erosion Control, Geographic Information Systems (GIS), Planning, and Zoning.The administration division coordinates the acceptance of public infrastructure constructed as part of new development projects, as well as develops county policies and procedures regarding land use and development and collects revenues through licensing and fine assessments. Most importantly, the division focus is to maintain and increase the quality of life in the county as deemed necessary by the Board of Commissioners and county residents.