Cobb County Government


Cobb County Government will open as usual Monday, but everyone is urged to use caution. Cobb and Marietta Schools are closed Monday.

Be Prepared for Winter Weather


Judge John S. Morgan

Judge Elect John S. Morgan

12 East Park Square, Courtroom 3B
Marietta, GA 30090

Allison Schnatmeier 
Judicial Administrative Specialist 
770-528-1740 (Fax)


Henry Brewer 
Staff Attorney 

Sondra Langford
Court Reporter 

John Morgan was elected to the State Court of Cobb County in 2016. Judge Morgan began his career in Cobb County as a prosecutor in the Solicitor General’s office from 1992-1997. As a Cobb County attorney, he practiced general civil litigation, criminal law, personal injury, and contract disputes from 1997-2016. Following his departure from prosecution, Judge Morgan frequently served as pro hac vice in the State Court of Cobb County as well as an Associate Municipal Court Judge in the City of Marietta, the City of Powder Springs, and the City of Woodstock, and judge pro tempore in Juvenile Court. Judge Morgan earned his Juris Doctor from Mercer University School of Law in 1990 and was subsequently admitted to both the Georgia and Florida Bar. Judge Morgan currently resides in Smyrna with his wife, Kim, and their three sons.