Cobb County Government

Comprehensive Transportation Plan 2030

Cobb County conducted a 22-month Comprehensive Transportation Planning (CTP) study. The project kick-off began in early 2006 with the completion of the study in 2008. The CTP is a long-range transportation study that will review and analyze existing transportation needs (mobility, transit, multi-use trails, and sidewalks, etc.) as well as future transportation needs.

In January 2006, Cobb County (unincorporated) and the six incorporated cities: Acworth, Austell, Kennesaw, Marietta , Powder Springs, and Smyrna joined forces to conduct a countywide comprehensive transportation plan. The focus of which is to connect transportation decisions to land use policies to better serve the County and the metro-region of Atlanta. The Board of Commissioners updated and replaced CTP 2030 with the adoption of CTP 2040 in May 2015.


Plan Summary dated February 27, 2008