Cobb County Government

How to find what jurisdiction in which your business is located

Businesses in Cobb County are address specific. This means if your address is located in one of the six cities located inside Cobb County, you must contact that municipality for business or permitting applications, questions or concerns. The six cities located in Cobb County are Acworth, Austell, Kennesaw, Marietta, Powder Springs and Smyrna.

There are two ways to verify your jurisdiction:

  1. Conduct a property search at Simply click on the “Property Search” tab in the top-right corner. Enter your street address and click “Search.” Find your ‘Tax District.’
  2. Search for your property on the Cobb County GIS Map. View the “My Neighborhood Map". Type in your address in the search bar on the top-right corner of the screen, and click on the search icon. City municipalities are highlighted.