Cobb County Government

Cobb County Safety Village Foundation



Governance Committee

  • Jason Saliba, President
    Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney, Cobb District Attorney's Office
  • Nurdan Cornelius, Vice President
    Marketing Director, Cobb EMC
  • Jennifer Johnson-Lynch, Secretary
    Junior League of Cobb Marietta
  • Frank Moore, Treasurer
    Hawkins, Moore & Cubbedge LLC, Certified Public Accountants
  • Helen Goreham, Immediate Past President
    Former county commissioner of District One
  • Sam Heaton
    Cobb Director of Public Safety

Board Members

  • Brent Brown
    Chairman and CEO, Chelsey Brown International
  • Lisa Crossman, MS
    Deputy Director, Cobb and Douglas Public Health
  • Cheryl Draa
    Cherly Draa Interior Designs
  • Helen Goreham
    Immediate Past President of the Foundation
  • David Hankerson
    Former County Manager, Cobb County Government
  • Preston Howard
    District Administrator for Operations, Marietta City Schools
  • James Hudgins
    Program, Pre-Construction Manager, ARCADIS
  • Robert Johnson
    Attorney, Bhrett J. Pizza
  • Jennifer Johnson-Lynch
    Owner, BEL Weddings and Community Volunteer
  • Wade Kelly
    Vice President, Atkins
  • Jennifer Lawson
    Assistant Superintendent, Teaching and Learning, Cobb County School District
  • Lonnie Love
    Community Volunteer
  • Al Martin
    Regional External Affairs Manager, Georgia Power Company
  • Mark Mathews
    Business Development Director, Hnessler Financial
  • Cheryl Musial
    Mopdog Creative Strategy
  • Cecelia Patellis
    Assistant Vice President, Community Education and Outreach, WellStar Health System
  • Devan Seabaugh
    Vice President of Administration, Metro Atlanta Ambulance Service
  • Judy Skeel
    Executive Asstistant to County Manager, Cobb County Government
  • Bob Weatherford
    District One Commissioner, Cobb County Government
  • Sterling Wharton
    President, PowerUp Edu
  • Rose Wing
    Attorney, Community Volunteer

Ex-Officio Members

  • Lauren Bruce
    County Attorney's Office
  • Allison Carter
    Safety Village Director
  • Randy Crider
    Fire Chief, Cobb County Fire and Emergency Services
  • Deborah Dance
    Assistant County Attorney, Cobb County Government
  • Lisa Grisham
    Safe Kids Cobb County Coordinator, WellStar Health System
  • Sheri Kell
    Communications Director, Cobb County Government
  • Viva Price
    Safe Kids Coordinator, Cobb and Douglas Public Health
  • Robert Quigley
    Director of Communications, Sheriff's Office