Cobb County Government


Cobb Storm Debris Removal Policy: Cobb County crews cannot remove tree or landscaping debris that occurred on private property. The removal of this debris is the responsibility of the property owner.

Cobb County DOT crews are still working to clear roadways and right of way of debris mostly caused by falling trees during the recent snow storm. Crews will only clear the debris affecting county roads or property. Property owners are asked to call their private disposal company or tree service to have debris removed if necessary.

Be Prepared for Winter Weather



2016 SPLOST Financial Report as of 12/30/2016 [PDF]

$750,000,000 collected over 6 years

  • $38,862,220 for county wide projects
  • $526,241,957 for county projects

Each city in Cobb will receive a portion of the sales tax based on their population.

  • $21,208,827 for Acworth city projects
  • $6,725,280 for Austell city projects
  • $31,602,891 for Kennesaw city projects
  • $58,353,902 for Marietta city projects
  • $14,231,720 for Powder Springs city projects
  • $52,773,203 for Smyrna city projects