Cobb County Government

On March 15, 2011, a referendum on a four-year SPLOST (Special Local Option Sales Tax) was approved by voters. This program will be in effect from Jan. 1, 2012 through Dec. 31, 2015.

Every project funded by the 2011-15 SPLOST will improve the quality of life in Cobb County by maintaining, improving and enhancing County parks, transportation, infrastructure, public safety, libraries, senior services, judicial and public health facilities.

As a result, Cobb County will be a better place to live, work, and play.



Complete SPLOST Program Book [PDF] (updated 4/2012)





Municipal Improvements $129,515,662

Each Cobb city will receive a portion of the funds allocated according to the 2009 Census projections, which indicates 27 percent of Cobb residents reside within city limits.

Acworth $13,323,141
Austell $4,672,186
Kennesaw $22,107,998
Marietta $44,799,421
Powder Springs $10,678,598
Smyrna $33,934,318