Cobb County Government

In October 2005, the Board of Commissioners appointed a 15 member citizen group to represent the interests of the residents of Cobb County by assuring that the County was accountable for funds generated by the 2005 1% Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (SPLOST) program and that it is implemented in an expedient, organized, and accountable manner.


2016 SPLOST COC Meeting Schedule

Quarterly Meetings at 3:00pm - Cities and Departments to be determined

January 21, 2016
March 17, 2016
May 19, 2016
July 21, 2016
September 15, 2016
November 17, 2016