Cobb County Government

Since 1982, Cobb County has qualified to receive Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funds from the U.S. Department of Housing & Urban Development [HUD]. The primary objective of the CDBG Program is to help develop viable urban communities, principally for low and moderate income persons, by providing decent housing, a suitable living environment, and expanded economic opportunities.





News & Events

CSBG Application Cycle Now Open

The Cobb County CDBG Program Office is now accepting FFY2020 Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) Program applications from non-profits, organizations, participating cities in Cobb County, Cobb County Departments, and other public agencies. 

FFY2020 Application Cycle: Monday, October 1, 2018 - Friday, November 2, 2018

Download the FFY2020 CSBG Application 

All applications must be received by November 2, 2018 by no later than 4:00 p.m.

FFY2020 CSBG Application Rating Form 


A Grant Application Workshop will be held for organizations seeking CSBG funding on Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at 11:00am.  Please click the link below for more information regarding the CSBG Application Workshop.

CSBG Application Workshop Flyer 
CSBG Application Workshop Handout 
CSBG Application Overview Presentation 

Public Review Meeting

A Public Review Meeting will be held at 10:00 am on Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at the Cobb County Civic Center – Hudgins Hall Conference Room located at 548 South Marietta Parkway, Marietta, Georgia 30060 to receive comments on the proposed budget of Cobb County’s Program Year 2019 CDBG, HOME, and ESG  70% recommended allocations from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) for the PY2019 Annual Action Plan.

VIew the PY2019 CDBG HOME ESG 70% Recommendations


PY2019 Annual Action Plan Draft

Cobb County is an entitlement community eligible to receive direct assistance under the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development’s (HUD) Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Program. Cobb County is also a participating jurisdiction under the HOME Investment Partnerships Program (HOME) and serves as the lead agency of the Georgia Urban County Consortia (GUCC), which includes Cobb County and the City of Roswell.  The County is also a formula grantee under the Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG).  Funds for these programs must be expended within the County and GUCC areas for participants who meet applicable eligibility criteria as outlined by program regulations. 

View the PY2019 Annual Action Plan Draft

Subrecipient Training

The Cobb County CDBG Program Office will host a mandatory Subrecipient Training for CDBG, HOME, ESG, CSBG, AND JAG Programs on Thursday, September 20, 2018 at 9:00am.  Please click the link below to view the Subrecipient Presentation.

Subrecipient Training 9.20.2018 Final