Cobb County Government

Community Services Board

Authorization: Created by Georgia Legislature, Ga. Laws 1976, p. 953; Amended Ga. Laws 1986, p. 1213; Amended Ga. Laws 1993, p. 1445; Amended Ga. Laws 1984, p. 437; Amended Ga. Laws 1999, p. 860; Ga. Laws 2002, p. 1324. Resolution of the BOC 8/24/93 appointed members of the Cobb County Board of Health as members of the Cobb County Community Services Board.

Description: Created to provide one or more mental health, developmental disability and addictive disease services and to govern publicly funded programs for the purpose of providing said services not provided by other public or private providers. CSBs are considered public agencies and are public corporations and instruments of the state. Terms of office are for three (3) years.

Board Members:
Royden Daniels
Dr. Emily Lembeck
Chris Ragsdale
Timothy D. Lee
Judi Snelson
Steve Tumlin, Jr.
Carol Holtz
W. Wyman Pilcher, III

Contact Information:
Executive Director
Cobb Community Services Board
3830 South Cobb Drive
Smyrna, GA 30080
(770) 429-5000