Cobb County Government

Family and Children Services

Authorization: Ga. Code Annotated 49-3-1 and 49-3-8 as amended; amended Ga. Laws 1994, S.B. 469 (increased membership to seven (7) members based upon census population).

Description: Board consists of seven (7) members appointed by BOC. Vacancies on the board are filled in the same manner; however if the BOC fails to make an appointment within 90 days after a vacancy occurs, the Commissioner of DHR is authorized to make the appointment. Terms are for five (5) years and appointments made to fill vacancies prior to the expiration of a term are made for the term balance. DFACS is a part of the DHR governed by state rules/regulations and performs welfare services of the county.

Board Members:
Betsy Madrerohon
Dan Post
Dayton Hicks
Lt. Everett Cebula
Monte Wilson
Ana Murphy
Sandy Woltering

Contact Information:
325 Fairground St. Marietta, GA 30060
(770) 528-5010