Cobb County Government

Client Services Divisions

Two Client Services divisions support the technology related to the business needs and strategic goals of all county agencies, departments, and constitutional offices.

Client Services Division I is structured to specifically support customers in the Judicial, Public Safety, Sheriff, and Tax departments. The Judicial support team provides support to all courts within the Cobb Judicial Circuit. The Public Safety and Sheriff’s Office support teams provide 24x7 support to 911 Communications, Animal Control, DPS Administration, Emergency Management Agency, Fire, Police, Medical Examiner, and Sheriff’s Office. The Tax support team provides support to the Tax Assessor and Tax Commissioner.

Client Services Division II consists of two teams structured to specifically support customers in Community Services, Department of Transportation, Community Development, Cobb Water, County management and administrative departments. An additional team supports an enterprise electronic content management system, and a fourth team hosts the Call Center and technology asset management which includes the PC replacement program.