Cobb County Government

Outdoor Burning

Burning Allowed October 1 - April 30

Open burning is allowed October 1 - April 30 of each year. During this time, you may burn limited yard debris such as leaves, pine straw, and small limbs from growth on your property. The following restrictions for burning also apply:

Plan Review / Certificate of Occupancy

WE NOW ACCEPT Visa/Mastercard/Diners Club/Discover/Apple Pay IN ADDITION TO CASH OR CHECK

Every new business, tenant, or building is required to have a Certificate of Occupancy. This certificate indicates that the building or tenant meets the minimum adopted building and fire codes.

Home Fire Safety

Smoke alarms and residential sprinkler systems save lives! Read more about how to protect your home and family from house fires.

About the Fire Marshal's Office / Contact Us

The Cobb County Fire Marshal's Office is staffed by 25 full-time employees and 1 part-time employee organized into three primary work groups: Plan Review, New Construction Inspections, and Existing Building Inspections. The division is led by the Division Chief-Fire Marshal and each of these work groups is led by a Captain-Deputy Fire Marshal. See our organizational chart below for more details.