Cobb County Government

The Cobb Emergency Management Agency provides countywide emergency management program leadership, continuity, and direction to enable Cobb County and its partners to prepare for, respond to, recover from, and mitigate the impact of natural, manmade, or technological disasters upon its people or property.



General Information

The Cobb County Emergency Management is responsible for coordinating all activities necessary to protect Cobb’s residents from natural, technological and manmade disasters and other emergencies that threaten the County.


Develop and maintain all local emergency Management programs, projects, and plans required by state and federal government.

Maintain the Emergency Operations Center (EOC) for Cobb County and the Cities of Acworth, Austell, Kennesaw, Marietta, and Powder Springs.

When are outdoor weather siren tests?

Cobb EMA performs a monthly siren test every first Wednesday of the month at noon, unless weather conditions are unfavorable. If that is the case, then a second attempt will occur on the following Thursday at noon. A silent test will be conducted should inclement weather occur on both days.